Kristin M Roach
Studio Notes
Lunch break Letter
0:00
-4:17

Lunch break Letter

From lunch to artist residencies, another story from daily life and my residency this summer. Permission to go easy on yourself/myself if dinner is McD's tonight.

ps - I finished the Goldenrod Gouache Painting and it’s now available. Take a closer look here.

A few practical updates.

I’m still getting a handle on Substack and how to organize myself and my writing here. I’ve added a paid subscription option if you’d like to support this project and my art practice in general + get a few bonuses + my gratitude.

If you are craft-minded, I’m adding my top 10 craft leftovers patterns to the Craft Leftovers section for paid subscribers. You get access to the full archive of studio letters and essays.

If you want a deeper dive into my studio practice, I’m sharing paintings before I release them, what I’m currently reading, and more in the subscriber only chat. I just got it started, so give it a little time to get into a rhythm.

If you are in Ames, Iowa

  • Come visit during the Ames Area Studio Tour this October 12th & 13th.

  • Join me for the Mending Social at the Octagon on October 24th.

See all upcoming event details.

Until Next Time,

Kristin M Roach

This podcast letter was written and recorded on October 1, 2024 as a voice memo during my lunch break. No edits were applied. The background noise is the hum of a freight train and the heater.

ps - if you enjoyed this and don't want to miss the next one, you can subscribe on Substack for free, catch it on apple podcasts, youtube podcasts, spotify and more.

Discussion about this podcast

Kristin M Roach
Studio Notes
Letters from my studio, read out-loud by me, Kristin M Roach. See the original hand-written/drawn letters in the show notes.
Listen on
Substack App
Apple Podcasts
Spotify
YouTube
Pocket Casts
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Kristin M Roach